Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | K | L | P | S | W
Julia Adams
Professor, Sociology and International & Area Studies
julia.adams@yale.edu
Jeffrey Alexander
Lillian Chavenson Saden Professor of Sociology
493 College St, Room 203, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jeffrey.alexander@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4354
Rene Almeling
Associate Professor of Sociology and Public Health (by courtesy)
493 College St, Room 309, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
rene.almeling@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3340
Website
Elijah Anderson
William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Sociology
elijah.anderson@yale.edu
Website
James Baron
William S. Beinecke Professor of Management
135 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
james.baron@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5801
Website
Scott Boorman
Professor of Sociology
493 College St, Room 403, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
scott.boorman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3319
Nicholas Christakis
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Social and Natural Science
Yale Institute for Network Science, 17 Hillhouse Ave, Room 303, New Haven, CT 06520
nicholas.christakis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4747
203-432-5423
Website
Paul Cleary
Anna M.R. Lauder Professor of Public Health, Department of Health Policy and Management, Yale School of Public Health
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
paul.cleary@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2867
Website
Deborah Davis
Professor of Sociology
493 College St, Room 301, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
deborah.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3327
Julia DiBenigno
Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior
julia.dibenigno@yale.edu
Website
Emily Erikson
Associate Professor of Sociology
493 College St, Room 401, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
emily.erikson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6332
Ronald Eyerman
Professor of Sociology, Director of Graduate Studies
493 College St, Room 202, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
ronald.eyerman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5998
Justin Farrell
Asst Prof Sch of For & Env Stu and Inst Soc Pol Studies
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
justin.farrell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8224
Website
Philip Gorski
Professor of Sociology
493 College St, Room 402, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
philip.gorski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3730
Lloyd Grieger
Assistant Professor, Sociology and Jackson Institute for Global Affairs
Horchow Hall, Room 201, 55 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT, 06511
lloyd.grieger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6595
Website
Sigrun Kahl
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Sociology
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
sigrun.kahl@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0280
Website
Marissa King
Assistant Professor, School of Management and Sociology
135 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
marissa.king@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8110
Website
Issa Kohler-Hausmann
Associate Professor of Law and Associate Professor of Sociology
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918; Office: Room K41
issa.kohler-hausmann@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-3530
Website
Balázs Kovács
Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior
balazs.kovacs@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 4369643
Website
Joscha Legewie
Assistant Professor
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
joscha.legewie@yale.edu
Website
Andrew Papachristos
Associate Professor of Sociology; Director of Undergraduate Studies
493 College St, Room 201, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
andrew.papachristos@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3345
Website
Peter Salovey
President, Yale University
105 Wall Street, New Haven, CT 06511
peter.salovey@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2550
Vicki Schultz
Ford Foundation Professor of Law and Social Sciences
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
vicki.schultz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7097
Website
Philip Smith
Chair, Department of Sociology; Professor of Sociology
493 College St, Room 302, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
philip.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3773
Olav Sorenson
Frederick Frank ’54 and Mary C. Tanner Professor of Management
135 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
olav.sorenson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2286
Website
Frederick Wherry
Professor of Sociology
493 College St, Room 407, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
frederick.wherry@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3793
Jonathan Wyrtzen
Associate Professor of of Sociology, History, and International Affairs
493 College St, Room 307, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5172