Erikson and Wherry Elected to ASA Section Council

Department News
June 7, 2016

Two faculty members have been elected to leadership positions in the American Sociological Association’s Economic Sociology Section. Professor Fred Wherry was voted in as Chair of the ASA Economic Sociology Council while Assistant Professor Emily Erikson was elected as a member of the council. Professor Wherry previously served as a council member. Congratulations to both Emily and Fred.