Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | K | M | S | W
Julia Adams's picture Julia Adams
Professor of Sociology and International & Area Studies; Head of College, Grace Hopper College
493 College Street, Room 406
julia.adams@yale.edu
Jeffrey Alexander's picture Jeffrey Alexander
Lillian Chavenson Saden Professor of Sociology
493 College Street, Room 203
jeffrey.alexander@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4354
Rene Almeling's picture Rene Almeling
Associate Professor of Sociology; Director of Undergraduate Studies
493 College Street, Room 406
rene.almeling@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3340
Website
Elijah Anderson's picture Elijah Anderson
Sterling Professor of Sociology and of African American Studies
493 College Street, Room 303
elijah.anderson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3321
Website
James Baron's picture James Baron
William S. Beinecke Professor of Management
135 Prospect Street
james.baron@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5801
Website
Scott Boorman's picture Scott Boorman
Professor of Sociology
493 College Street, Room 403
scott.boorman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3319
Nicholas Christakis's picture Nicholas Christakis
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Social and Natural Science; Professor of Sociology
7 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 303
nicholas.christakis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4747
203-432-5423
Website
Paul Cleary's picture Paul Cleary
Anna M.R. Lauder Professor of Public Health (Health Policy)
60 College Street, New Haven
paul.cleary@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2867
Website
Julia DiBenigno's picture Julia DiBenigno
Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior
165 Whitney Avenue
julia.dibenigno@yale.edu
Website
Emily Erikson's picture Emily Erikson
Associate Professor of Sociology
493 College Street, Room 306
emily.erikson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6332
Ronald Eyerman's picture Ronald Eyerman
Professor of Sociology
ronald.eyerman@yale.edu
Justin Farrell's picture Justin Farrell
Assistant Professor School of Forestry & Environmental Studies and Institution for Social & Policy Studies
205 Prospect Street
justin.farrell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8224
Website
Philip Gorski's picture Philip Gorski
Professor of Sociology, Director of Graduate Studies (DGS)
493 College St, Room 402, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
philip.gorski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3730
Lloyd Grieger's picture Lloyd Grieger
Assistant Professor, Sociology and Jackson Institute for Global Affairs
Horchow Hall, Room 201, 55 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT, 06511
lloyd.grieger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6595
Website
Sigrun Kahl's picture Sigrun Kahl
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Sociology
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
sigrun.kahl@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0280
Grace Kao's picture Grace Kao
Chair, Department of Sociology; IBM Professor of Sociology; Faculty Director; Education Studies; Director, CERSI
493 College Street, Room 407
g.kao@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3793
Website
Marissa King's picture Marissa King
Professor, School of Management and Sociology
135 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
marissa.king@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8110
Issa Kohler-Hausmann's picture Issa Kohler-Hausmann
Associate Professor of Law and Associate Professor of Sociology
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918; Office: Room K41
issa.kohler-hausmann@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-3530
Balázs Kovács's picture Balázs Kovács
Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior
balazs.kovacs@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-9643
Website
Alka Menon's picture Alka Menon
Assistant Professor of Sociology
493 College Street, Room 401
alka.menon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5150
Peter Salovey's picture Peter Salovey
President, Yale University
105 Wall Street, New Haven, CT 06511
peter.salovey@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2550
Vicki Schultz's picture Vicki Schultz
Ford Foundation Professor of Law and Social Sciences
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
vicki.schultz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7097
Website
Philip Smith's picture Philip Smith
Professor of Sociology
493 College St, Room 302, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
philip.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3773
Olav Sorenson's picture Olav Sorenson
Frederick Frank ’54 and Mary C. Tanner Professor of Management
135 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
olav.sorenson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2286
Website
Jonathan Wyrtzen's picture Jonathan Wyrtzen
Associate Professor of Sociology, History, and International Affairs
493 College St, Room 307, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5172