Faculty Awards And Recognition

January 29, 2013
  Elijah Anderson, William K. Lanman Professor of Sociology, has received the prestigious Cox-Johnson-Frazier Award from the American Sociological Association. The award...
Rene Almeling
August 23, 2012
Professor Rene Almeling’s book Sex Cells: The Medical Market for Eggs and Sperm (University of California Press), has been awarded both the Best Book Award from the ASA...
Wildeman and Papchristos
August 8, 2012
Professors Andy Papachristos and Chris Wildeman have received a U.S. Department of Justice grant for their “Using Social Network Analysis for Crime Prevention and Evaluation...
Wendell Bell
February 12, 2012
The Laurel Award is bestowed annually by the board of the Foresight Network for outstanding services to futures thought. The Network’s three thousand members vote on...
Julia P. Adams
August 12, 2011
Julia Adams will serve for six years on the Executive Council of the Sociological Research Association, culminating in a year (2016-2017) as President of the Association.
Wendell Bell
May 23, 2011
A special issue (vol. 43, issue 6) of the British publication FUTURES (The journal of policy, planning and futures studies) is devoted to articles dealing with, and inspired...